How my hair fell in love with John Frieda…………

 

Not a hairdresser in sight, just me and my John Frieda – a good hair day for me at last!

There are so many celebrity hair stylists out there these days, it is hard to choose who comes out first – but legendary hairdresser John Frieda really is hard to beat. He has built a whole empire based around techniques and products that deal with real hair concerns – his iconic Frizz Ease has been much copied, but never bettered! I am huge fan of his ranges, and having been involved in the industry for nearly thirty years, I have tried out almost every range. I am now a devoted fan!

Now I am in my, erm, 40’s, I have a whole new host of concerns. I have wavy hair that is getting coarser and thinner at the same time. It has lost is youthful fullness and glow. I regularly colour treat my hair and I am not averse to a cermatic tong. Add up all of those vices and you could soon be walking around with the equivalent of wire wool on your head. As a John Frieda fan, I already love Frizz Ease, Frizz Ease 3 Day Straight, the Brilliant Brunette range, and the Salon Blends Colour Collection. However, a few months ago I decided to try out the Full Repair Range. And this is what I think so far………………….

 

John Frieda Full Repair Full Body Shampoo

This shampoo contains the range’s secret ingredient – Inca Inchi Oil, which is rich in omega 3. The shampoo’s lightweight formula makes a change from heavy consistencies, and it leaves hair feeling refreshed and nourished!

 

 

John Frieda Full Repair Full Body Conditioner

This conditioner is the perfect complemetary product to the shampoo. Again it has quite a lightweight formula but the Inca Inchi Oil really smooths and detangles hair cuticles. I like to leave mine on while I jump in the bath for a few minutes, for a bit of an extra treat. This conditioner is perfect for me as it adds volume and smoothness – amazing!

John Frieda Full Repair Deep Conditioner

This is the wonder product of the range, without a doubt. Now that winter is here I use this hair treat on a regular basis. It is rich enough to combat dryness and hair fatigue, but light enough to be gentle on colour and chemically treated hair. After washing it off, you are left with silky, more manageable locks!

The Unique Selling Point that John Frieda has is in terms of innovation – everything is designed to do a job, with the fastest and easiest results, but with a salon quality edge. I am looking forward to trying the rest of the range, including the John Frieda Style Creator Heat Activated Styling Spray as the party season approaches. And I look forward to lots of new innovations from the brand in the future, because when it comes to hair, it is worth investing in a range that really takes a whole host of hair problems in hand, and leaves you with hair that you can once again be proud of as your crowning glory!

Leave a Reply

